Bring back the Photovoltaics Summit and Concentrated Solar Thermal Power to California next year

IntertechPira is pleased to announce the return of the 7th annual Photovoltaics Summit 2012, scheduled for April 16-18 and the 4th annual Concentrating Solar Thermal Power 2012 conference, scheduled for April 18-20 at The Westin San Diego, in San Diego, CA, US.

These two events will bring together the solar energy industry’s experts, manufacturers, researchers and end users for a balanced, comprehensive discussion of the opportunities and challenges surrounding photovoltaic markets and concentrated solar thermal power.

“We are pleased to bring back the Photovoltaics Summit and Concentrating Solar Thermal Power to California next year,” said Christopher Smith, senior conference producer at IntertechPira. “The solar industry is rapidly growing with new technologies introduced frequently and it is more important than ever for those involved in research and development, manufacturers and users of the technology to come together, share ideas and network.”

Key speakers at last year’s Photovoltaics Summit included Jeffrey S. Britt of Global Solar Energy; Tom Dyer of Kyocera Solar Inc.; Tom Gutierrez of GT Solar; Steve Horne of Solfocus; Roger Little of Spire Corporation; and Robert Petrina of Yingli Green Energy Americas. Attendees also heard from many of the leading companies in the industry including Navigant Consulting, Lux Research, Lincoln International, Meridian Clean Fuels, Denham Capital, Recurrent Energy, Quanta Renewable Energy Services, First Solar, Surek PV Consulting, Amonix, Abound Solar, Solaredge Technologies and SAFT America.

The 2011 version of Concentrating Solar Thermal Power featured a keynote panel presentation delivered by Uwe Schmidt, CEO, SOLAR TRUST OF AMERICA, Kevin Smith, Chief Executive Officer, SOLARRESERVE, Albert Fong, Managing Director, ALBIASA CORPORATION and Thomas Doyle, President & CEO, NRG SOLAR. Other presenters included Kevin Sara, Founder and Managing Director, NUR ENERGIE, Keith Casey, VP Markets and Infrastructure Development, CALIFORNIA ISO, Richard Leblanc, CEO, SKYFUEL, Asif Ansari, CEO and Founder, SUNTROUGH ENERGY, Jose Martin, CEO, SENER and many others.

For more information on Photovoltaics Summit 2012, visit

For complete information on Concentrating Solar Thermal Power 2011, visit